Leena

Leena – The Inspiration Series ft. Mohamed Zeyara & Sheikh Omar Suleiman

I was just browsing YouTube one morning, like you do when you know you have tons of work to do but you deliberately ignore it. I have no idea why, but something suddenly prompted me to go to Mohamed Zeyara’s channel. I’d heard a lot about how inspiring his talks were so I decided to go ahead and see for myself.

I watched his first few videos, and then I came across the Inspiration series trailer. I watched the trailer and then began watching all the episodes. After I’d finished watching Season 1, I realised that Season 2 was also released (well, a year ago, but I only got to it recently) so I watched Season 2 as well. I was so disappointed when I reached the finale, because, really, why aren’t there more things like this out there?

The Inspiration series consists of beautifully crafted stories with morals based upon the Sunnah of RasulAllah (S.A.W). It portrays the daily life and struggles of a Muslim in today’s times, and shows exactly how relevant the Sunnah still is in our daily lives, even though times have changed so much.

I would definitely recommend that you watch it if you haven’t already. Season 1 would be suitable for kids age 12+ (just my recommendation), but Season 2 goes a bit in depth so I’m not sure if they will be able to understand it. However, these are just my recommendations, and you are of course free to screen it and decide whether you would allow kids to watch it.

The links to Season 1 and Season 2 are below:

Season 1

Season 2

Don’t get confused though, Season 1 is posted on Mohamed Zeyara’s channel and Season 2 on Bayyinah Institute’s.

Enjoy!

x

-Leena ❤

(P.S. guess who’s writing a semester test today and is far from prepared – make du’a for me!)

 

2 thoughts on “Leena – The Inspiration Series ft. Mohamed Zeyara & Sheikh Omar Suleiman

Leave a Reply

