Amal

Amal : Screenshots 

Salaam lovelies!

Hope you’re all doing great 🙂

Someone requested that I post screenshots of my 3 most recent Whatsapp conversations. Obviously I had to edit out names, places and certain parts of the conversations so please excuse the ugliness.

1. A conversation with Leena..basically we don’t do the ‘Hey,how are you today, I haven’t seen you for 35 days or whatever’ thing..bc siblings. So i just asked her to buy me something which she will not because she is too lazy to drive to place which shall not be named..then we talk about my graduation..we can all see who’s more excited 😛 ..and food..we always talk about food!

screenshot_2017-03-22-20-35-31screenshot_2017-03-22-20-35-38.pngscreenshot_2017-03-22-20-35-44

screenshot_2017-03-22-20-35-58screenshot_2017-03-22-20-36-06

2.This one is a a conversation with one of my campus friends. I didn’t have to edit much here so it’s pretty self explanatory.

3. Group conversation with my campus friends..I could only screenshot a part of the conversation because..well..because the rest of it is private. And because I am too lazy to keep editing out peoples names and faces.

Well, there you go. I hope you enjoy reading snippets of my not very interesting chats. If you have any thoughts on this or any other ideas that you’d like a post on, drop me a comment or email!

Amal x

2 thoughts on “Amal : Screenshots 

    1. Wslm. I think I mentioned this on the previous blog but we really don’t have that kind of time right now..I’m working full time, Leena is busy with her studies as she gets closer to her final year, and with the two of us living on different sides of the country and having completely different schedules it’s really difficult to make time to sit down and write an entire story. That being said, we don’t want to begin a story and leave it hanging for months on end, like we were forced to do with the previous one because of circumstances. These posts are shorter and more spontaneous so we post more frequently.
      However.
      If, and this is a very weighty if, we do ever end up writing another story, it will be completely written and then posted. This is highly unlikely in the near future, but we shall see what happens Insha Allah and of course you guys will be notified.
      I hope this doesn’t come across as offensive, I don’t mean for it to be 🙂 I sometimes get carried away when I’m typing. Thank you for appreciating our completely amateur writing enough to request another story. Keep well.
      -A

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

